Sunday, February 25, 2018

Clementine Quilt Along - February!


Yay! It's time for Block 2 of the Clementine Quilt Along hosted by Fat Quarter Shop!


The February block is called Broken Berries. Love it! I'm starting to notice a theme with these block names. Check out my last post for the name of January's block. I wonder what next month will be named? Hmmm...

This one was a lot of fun to piece together. Don't I say that about everything?! I guess I just really love piecing and sewing.


Funny story about this block. I had seen several variations of it recently and I was thinking about drafting up a quilt pattern with this block as the focus. Then BAM! The universe gave me an opportunity to make the block anyway! I love it when stuff like that happens. As it happens, I got my fix for this one and have since moved on to other quilty ideas - so no pattern for this one in the near future. Anyone else have a short quilting attention span?

Anyway... back to the block at hand. This gem of a block is available for download on the Clementine Quilt Along page. It's free but they do ask that you make a donation to St. Jude Children's Research Hospital (donation link).

Let me know if you are quilting along! I'd love to see your progress and cheer you on along the way!

========

Check out some of the other bloggers quilting along!

April of April Rosenthal (@amrosenthal)
Bonnie of Sunset Family Living (@sunsetfamilyliving)
Cara of That Crafty Cara (@thatcraftycara)
Carrie of Moda Cutting Table (@modafabrics)
Denise of Pieced Brain (@piecedbrain)
Elise of Elise and Emelie (@eliseandemelie)
Gina of Carpe Quiltin (@gina_tell_carpequiltin)
Heather of A Creative Pursuit (@acreativemama)
Hilary of By Hilary Jordan (@byhilaryjordan)
Jan of Cocoa Quilts (@cocoaquilts)
Jen of Heritage Threads (@heritage.threads)
Joanne of Quilts by Joanne (@turtlequilterjo)
Kairle of Kairle Oaks Handcrafted Goodness (@kairleoaks)
Kendra of Good Starter (@good_starter)
Kristen of 3 in the Nest (@threeinthenestraleigh)
Kristina of Center Street Quilts (@centerstreetquilts)
Leah of Ponderings from My Heart (@ponderingsfrommyheart)
Melanie of A Bit of Scrap Stuff (@mellierc)
Melissa of Happy Quilting (@happyquiltingmc)
Pat of Pat Sloan (@quilterpatsloan)
Pat B. of Life in the Scrapatch (@scrapatches)
Patty of Elm Street Quilts (@elmstreetquilts)
Rebecca of One Wee Bird (@oneweebird)
Sarah of 123 Quilt (@123quilt)
Seema of SSK Craft Shop (@sskcraftshop)
Sherri of A Quilting Life (@aquiltinglife)
Sondra of Out of the Blue Quilts (@sondradavison)
Stephanie of Quilt 'n Party (@quiltnparty)
Tanya of Tanya Quilts in CO (@tanyaquiltsinco)
Teresa of Aurea's Kitchen (@aureaskitchen)
Vickie of Crocheting Vixen (@crochetingvixen)

========

Until next time!
- Sarah

2 comments: